Shalyn M.

 

Overview

Silly,  compassionate,  yet stern  nanny with 8+ years of experience caring for children ages newborn to 14  years. Highly skilled in infant, toddler and school aged  care with profound knowledge of safety precautions; feeding techniques; educational activities to stimulate physical, social, and cognitive development at all ages.

Clean driving record 

Strong communication skills 

Adaptability and calm in difficult situations 

High energy

Creativity when planning activities 

Trustworthy and professional

Behavior management strategies

Conflict resolution

Multi-tasking

COVID Vaccinated

Professional Experience 

Part-time Nanny — September 2019-Present 

Mangan Family | Dallas, TX Lower Greenville

Age of children upon hire: 2 months and 21 months old

Providing care for two intelligent children Tuesday - Thursday and occasionally Monday - Friday. Responsible for planning age-appropriate activities that encourage and prepare them to achieve developmental milestones. Implementing sleep routine, diaper changes, handling breast milk at home and on the go, potty training, age appropriate discipline,  meal prep for the children and light housekeeping. Working side-by-side with SAHM to ensure the boys well being and helping her with her day.

Full-time Nanny — December 2017-August 2019

McFall Family | Dallas, TX  Casa Linda

Age of child upon hire: 2 months old

Providing care for a bright baby girl Monday-Friday. Responsible for transportation to music and gymnastic classes as well as daily social outings. I happily attended all doctor and dentist appointments alongside her parents to weigh in on her milestones and any questions. Preparing homemade baby food weekly. Sleep training at a very young age for naps and night time. Teaching her basic Spanish and baby sign language to communicate with us at an early age.

 

Weekend Nanny — March 2017-December 2017 

Wehrmann Family| Dallas, TX Kessler Park

Age of child upon hire: 3 years old

Providing overnight care for a sweet boy Friday afternoon - Sunday morning. Weekly grocery shopping along with transportation from his school to his home. Supervising pool time and staying on top of his many  allergies.

 

Full-time Live-in Nanny — September 2016-April 2017 

Nickleberry Family| Forney, TX

Age of children upon hire: 8 years old

Providing live-in care for amazing twin girls. Following their homeschool curriculum and implementing their teaching with intentional outings to help develop daily social skills in public places. Meal preparations for twins and occasionally the parents. Transportation to and from daily cheer practices and competitions. Occupational therapy for the oldest twin who is on the spectrum and more precise one-on-one learning with the younger twin who was diagnosed with ADD and Dyslexia.

Education

Austin Community College - Criminal Justice 2014

Dallas College - Associates of Health Science- Currently enrolled